Our Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is a group of multi-stakeholders from the government, tea industry, Save the Children and development agencies. Their role is to provide advice and guidance on the strategic development of the Seal initiative. The committee also plays a key role in promoting the uptake and recognition of the initiative, facilitating cross-sectoral collaboration, contributing to the review and update of the Seal guidance documents and offering advice on the scope, methodology and implementation of the Seal initiative.

In the initial phase, the advisory committee comprises of the following entities:

Dr. Roshan Rajadurai
Managing Director for Kelani Valley Plantations, Talawakelle Tea Estates and Horana Plantations
Sri Lanka
Ms. Nilmini Herath
Additional Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Developmen
Sri Lanka
Mr. Bhathiya Bulumulla
Director of Aitken Spence Plantations Managements PLC and of Elpitiya Plantations PLC
Sri Lanka
Iresha Dharmasena
Director - Development, State Ministry of Women and Child Development
Sri Lanka
Mr. Lal Ravindra Perera
Director General, Plantation Human Development Trust
Sri Lanka
Julian Chellappah
National Director at Save the Children in Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka
Senaka Alawattegama
Chair, Planters Association of Ceylon and CEO Talawakelle Tea Estates
Sri Lanka